Dirty Projectors

Det är inte meningen att detta ska vara en blogg som är först med allt. Ibland kan det (nästan i alla fall) bli så. Men det är ju bara för jag gillar att tipsa.
Fast egentligen skulle man ju vilja lyssna genom musiken mer för att verkligen kunna stå för det man skriver. Hetsen tillåter inte det helt enkelt.
I alla fall, idag får ni ett sådant tips.

I våras kunde man förhandslyssna på Dirty Projectors album Bitte Orca, och i början på juni släpptes det fysiskt och på Spotify.

Ed Droste från Grizzly Bear fick frågan om vilken genre man ska kategorisera musiken i:

"Someone was asking me about what I was listening to and I was saying "Oh, Dirty Projectors, I love the new album," and they were like, "Well what kind of music is it?" and I just stopped dead in my tracks and literally didn't know how to describe it.

At first I was embarrassed because I didn't know how to describe it, but then I was like, this is what's so amazing about a lot of music now. There are so many different things and there's so much going on and Bitte Orca is so distinctly Dirty Projectors that I didn't even know how to begin to describe what genre it is, you know? What would one categorize it as? So I find it hard lately to label things as indie or pop or folk or give it some sort of categorization."


Dirty Projectors - Stillness Is The Move




Myspace

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0